Haymarket Center

Leadership Council

Leadership to Promote Policy, Teaching, and Research 




Leadership Council Members:

  • Sonia Bhagwakar, Associate General Counsel, Presence Health
  • Jay Bhatt, MD, Practicing Physician
  • Jim Bolin, First Vice President (Retired), Merrill Lynch
  • Colleen Burns, Assistant Director, Examination Resources
  • Chelsy Castro, JD, MA, MSW, LCSW, Founder, Castro Jacobs Psychotherapy & Consulting
  • Michael Flood, Sales/Business Development, Flood Brothers Disposal, and Recycling
  • Jack Hartman, President, SDI Presence
  • Ed Heil, President, E.F. Heil
  • Susan Heil, Activist, and Philanthropist
  • Amanda Hirsh, Principal, Amanda Hirsh Consulting
  • Juleigh Nowinski Konchak, MD, MAT Collaborative Lead, Cook County Health & Hospitals System
  • Tom Marcucci, Director, Gonnella Baking Co.
  • Jack McCarthy, Partner (Retired), K & L Gates
  • Stacey McCullough, Of Counsel, Mirabella, Kincaid, Frederick & Mirabella, LLC
  • Thomas McElroy II, Principal, and CEO, Global Solutions
  • Mia McPherson, Principal Attorney, The Law Offices of Mia S. McPherson, P.C.
  • Michael Meagher, Senior Vice President, James McHugh Construction Co.
  • Daniel Nudelman, Counsel, Perkins Coie
  • Kim Walz, Regional Director, Government Relations, Walgreens
  • Peter O’Brien Sr., President, MADO Management
  • Cheryl Potts, Executive Director, The Kennedy Forum 
  • Chris Robling, Principal, Clearspan Strategic, LLC
  • Kelly Suzanne Saulsberry, Director of Policy and Outreach, Chicago Commission on Human Relations
  • Daniel Sullivan, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Elmhurst Hospital
  • Terrence Swade, MD, Endocrinologist, Advocate Medical Group
  • Nneka Jones Tapia, Ph.D., Executive Director, Chicago Beyond
  • Diana Uchiyama, JD., PsyD., Executive Director, Illinois Lawyers’ Assistance Program


CARF Accreditation | Mental Health First Aid Certified | HIPAA Privacy Statement | IL, SUPR, National Outcome Measures

| Priority Admission Statement | Locations

Complete a Stakeholders Survey